George Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney date, start time, odds, channel & card for lightweight unification fight

Two of the best lightweights in the world will face off for the ultimate bragging rights. George Kambosos Jr. and Devin Haney fight on June 4 (June 5 in Australia) for the WBA, IBF, WBO, WBC, and The Ring lightweight titles. The fight takes place inside Marvel Stadium in Melbourne, Australia.

A two-time Australian National Championships silver medalist, Kambosos made his pro debut in 2013 at the age of 19. An Australian, WBA-PABA, and WBA Oceania lightweight champion, Kambosos beat Mickey Bey and Lee Selby in 2019 and 2020.

After multiple postponements due to COVID-19 and contract disputes, Kambosos faced off against Teofimo Lopez in November 2021 for the WBA, IBF, WBO, and The Ring lightweight titles. Kambosos dominated against the young champion, beating him via split decision.

Haney turned pro at 17 after winning seven National titles. Fighting primarily out of Mexico to start his career, Haney won the WBC Youth lightweight title in 2017. Haney won the interim WBC lightweight title in 2019 against Antonio Moran. Promoted as the champion, Haney has defended the belt four times. His last fight was a unanimous decision win over Joseph Diaz in December. 

MORE: George Kambosos will get a rematch in Australia if he loses to Devin Haney

Haney will be competing without his lead trainer and father Bill as he was denied entry into Australia.

Here is a complete guide for Kambosos vs. Haney, including the start time, fight card, price, updated betting odds and more. The Sporting News will be providing updates as time goes on.

When is George Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney?

Kambosos vs. Haney takes place on Sunday, June 5 local time in Australia. It’s an afternoon fight in Australia which means it will take place during primetime in the United States and Canada.

Country

USA/CA UK Australia
Date June 4 June 4

June 5

Time 7 p.m. ET 11 p.m. GMT 9 a.m. AEST
Main Event 12 a.m. ET 4 a.m. GMT 2 p.m. AEST

The main card should begin at 9 a.m. AEST and 7 p.m. ET. Kambosos and Haney should make their way to the ring around 2 p.m. AEST and 12 a.m. ET, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: Sign up to watch the George Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney fight, exclusively on ESPN+ 

How to watch George Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney

  • TV channel: ESPN+ | ESPN PPV
  • Live stream (PPV): ESPN+, BT Sport Box Office, Main Event

The Kambosos vs. Haney main card will air on ESPN+ pay-per-view. It can be live-streamed through ESPN+. 

MORE: George Kambosos’ brutal warning for ‘nothing special’ Devin Haney

For those in the U.K., the fight will air via the BT Sport Box Office. 

Foxtel’s pay-per-view service Main Event will broadcast the bout in Australia. Boxing fans in Australia can also use the streaming service Kayo.

George Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney PPV price: How much does the card cost? 

You can purchase the ESPN+ pay-per-view portion of Kambosos vs. Haney for $69.99.

In Australia, Fans will be charged AU$59.95 for the event on Main Event.  A Kayo subscription is not required in order to watch the fight on that platform.

The main card is also available for purchase via most major cable and satellite providers.

Product Overall Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $6.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $69.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $13.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

Where is George Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney?

Kambosos and Haney will fight one another inside Marvel Stadium in Melbourne, Australia. The stadium can hold up to 56,000 people. 

George Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney betting odds

According to the FanDuel Sportsbook, Kambosos is the +148 underdog. That means a wager of $148 will result in a $219.04 profit. Haney is the -190 favorite, meaning a wager of $190 results in a $100 profit. 

In Canada, per Sports Interaction, Haney is the -190 favorite, while Kambosos is the +144 underdog. 

Haney is a slight favorite with bookmaker Palmerbet. Haney is priced at $1.65 while Kambosos is priced at $2.40.  

George Kambosos Jr. record and bio 

MORE: George Kambosos wants ‘no excuses’ from Devin Haney amid father’s visa issues

  • Nationality: Australian
  • Born: June 14, 1993
  • Height: 5-9 1/2 
  • Reach: 68 inches 
  • Total fights: 20 
  • Record: 20-0 with 10 wins via knockout

Devin Haney record and bio 

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: November 17, 1998
  • Height: 5-8
  • Reach: 71 inches
  • Total fights: 27
  • Record: 27-0 with 15 wins via knockout

George Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney fight card

  • George Kambosos (c) vs. Devin Haney (c) for the WBC, WBA, WBO, IBF, and The Ring lightweight titles
  • Andrew Moloney vs. Alexander Espinoza; Super-Flyweights
  • Amari Jones vs. Ankush Hooda; Super-Welterweight
  • Jason Moloney vs. Aston Palicte; Bantamweights
  • Junior Fa vs. Lucas Browne; Heavyweights
  • Hemi Ahio vs. Joe Jones; Heavyweights
  • David Nyika vs. Billy Ching; Cruiserweights
  • Terry Nickolas vs. Lachlan Higgins; Super-Welterweights
  • Taylah Robertson vs. Sarah Higginson; Super-Flyweights
  • Isaias Sette vs. Luke Gersbeck; Super-Welterweights
  • Yoel Angeloni vs. Ken Aitken; Welterweights
  • Hussein Fayad vs. Pom Thanawut Phetkum; Super-featherweights
Facebook Comments Box